E-Sports Industry Awards 2017

Esports Industry Awards was founded in 2015 and it is back with this year edition, which happened at The Brewery London on 13-14 November. The E-Sports Industry awards is dedicated to all the e-sports athletes, game makers, international casters, streaming platforms and many more prominent e-sports organizations which puts their efforts and to increase the awareness of e-sports in world. Title sponsor of Esports industry award is Now TV.

The winners of the second Annual Esports Industry Awards have been announced recently where PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds was awarded E-Sports Breakthrough Game of the Year and E-Sports player of the years goes to : Matthew ‘FormaL’ Piper.


“Global recognition and awareness of Esports has absolutely exploded over the last twelve months and that has been reflected in the amazing support we’ve had for our awards this year,” said Tom Mercey, director and co-founder of the Esports Industry Awards.

Matthew “FormaL”  Piper

Below is the list of Awards for Year 2017 :

Game of the Year – PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

Commercial Partner of the Year – G-FUEL

Coverage Website of the Year – ESPN Esports

E-Sports Game of the Year – Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Journalist of the Year – Duncan “Thorin” Shields

Photographer of the Year – Joe Brady

Publisher of the Year – Riot Games

Hardware Provider of the Year – Intel

Videographer of the Year – Davis “OpTic Hitch” Edwards

Streamer of the Year – Dr.Disrespect

Streaming Platform of the Year – Twitch

Broadcaster of the Year – Alex – “Machine” Richardson

Console Player of the Year – Matthew “FormaL” Piper

Live Event of the Year – League of Legends World Championship (RIOT)

PC Player of the Year – Amer “Miracle” Barqawi

Personality of the Year – Eefje “Sjokz” Depoortere

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *